OK Mobility pedals with the cyclists of the Mallorca 312

We accompany the more than 4,500 national and international riders who last weekend gathered at Mallorca 312, the world-famous cycling course, and which this year has celebrated its eleventh edition.

Former Spanish cyclists such as Alberto Contador, Joseba Beloki, Óskar Freire, Pedro Horrillo and the German Jan Ulric, cycling glories, led by Mavi García, as the first woman honoured with the number 312 of the race, made the event shine, touring the most attractive points of the island, through three alternative routes (312, 225 and 167 kilometres).

As official mobility providers, OK Mobility made its fleet available to the organisation and riders to cover the mobility needs of the event. In this way, the company demonstrates, once again, its commitment and support to top-level sports.

Alberto Contador chooses OK Mobility again

The former Spanish cyclist Alberto Contador has once again chosen OK Mobility as the most convenient and safe option for his trips around the island of Mallorca.

The first Spanish rider who has managed to win the three Grand Tours by stages (Giro d’Italia, Tour de France and Vuelta a España) will enjoy during the next few days the most idyllic corners of the island of Mallorca aboard an OK car.

In his track record, Contador accumulates a total of 69 victories as a professional. Besides, he is the winner of the 2009 UCI Word Ranking. Among his most outstanding victories are 7 Grand Tours (Giro d’Italia in 2008 and 2015, Tour de France in 2007 and 2009 and Vuelta España in 2008, 2012 and 2014) and 9 stage victories in them (3 stages in the Tour de France and 6 stages in the Vuelta a España), the Paris-Nice in 2007 and 2010, the  2008, 2009, 2014, and 2016 Vuelta al País Vasco, the 2012 Milan-Turin, the 2014 Tirreno-Adriatico and the 2016 Vuelta a Burgos.

At OK Mobility, we are delighted to welcome the former cyclist back and to have gained his trust.

OK Mobility, official sponsor of the European Tour Mallorca Golf Open

  • The best international golf returns to the Balearic Islands with this new tournament that is part of the European Tour and is endorsed by OK Mobility as an official mobility provider.

OK Mobility becomes the official mobility provider of the Mallorca Golf Open, the prestigious PGA European Tour circuit’s last tournament, that took place from October  21 to 24 at the Golf Santa Ponça (Calvià).

After ATP Mallorca Championships’ success last June, which was also endorsed by OK Mobility, elmotion group continues to advance in its commitment to bring to Mallorca top-level professional sporting events. In this way, the best international professional golf returns, ten years after its last edition on the island, with what will be the last of the tournaments of the prestigious European Tour. The global mobility company will be in charge of covering all the official trips of the tournament, making its fleet of vehicles available to participants and organisers.

The CEO of OK Mobility, Othman Ktiri, assures that “it is a pleasure to see how Mallorca, once again, becomes an international sports epicentreand this is thanks to Elmotion Group’s effort to bring to the island great top sporting events”. “For our part, OK Mobility’s collaboration in this tournament  reinforces our position as an international brand and we will be delighted to put all our mobility solutions at the service of both the organisation and players.”

For his part, Edwin Weindorfer, CEO of Elmotion Group, the company organising the event, assures that “professional golf returns to Mallorca and we are very happy to have partners like OK Mobility to join this event as a sponsor. Loyalty is another value to keep in mind and an understanding between public institutions and the private sector is always key to success. Thanks to OK Mobility for supporting Elmotion sports“.

With a prize money of 1 million euros, the Mallorca Golf Open has been played at the Golf Santa Ponsahome of the European Tour on six occasions, and through which great golf legends such as Severiano Ballesteros, Miguel Ángel Jiménez, Bernard Langer, José Mª Olazábal or Jesper Partnevick have passed.